10am (registration from 9.15) – 5pm, Saturday 9th November

Birkbeck College, Malet Street, London WC1E 7HX (map)

Speakers include:

Ken Livingstone Owen Jones
Francesca Martinez Steve Turner
Ann Pettifor Diane Abbott MP
Katy Clark MP Jeremy Corbyn MP
Frank Dobson MP John McDonnell MP
Michael Meacher MP Murad Qureshi AM
Heather Wakefield (UNISON) Tosh McDonald (ASLEF)
Catherine West PPC Cat Smith PPC
Lisa Forbes PPC Adrian Weir (Campaign for Trade Union Freedom)
Christine Shawcroft (NEC) Daniel Blaney (Labour CND)
Professor Keith Ewing Mike Hedges (Unite)
Peter Willsman (CLPD) Cllr Alice Perry
Shelly Asquith Cllr Kate Taylor
Michael Burke Marsha-Jane Thompson (Defend the Link)
Conrad Landin


  • Opposing austerity – defending public services and the welfare state
  • Defend the link – defend trade union rights
  • Housing – solving the crisis
  • No to privatisation – keep health and education public
  • No scapegoating – immigrants and claimants are not to blame
  • Fund public services not war
  • The economic alternatives to austerity
  • Ending austerity – Labour policies to win in 2015

The Labour Assembly Against Austerity will provide a forum for Labour Party members to discuss alternatives to austerity and the policies Labour needs to stimulate growth, jobs and rising living standards.


Register now

Online registration has now closed. You can register and pay on the day.

The Labour Assembly Against Austerity is supported by:
Dave Anderson MP, Ronnie Campbell MP,  Martin Caton MP, Katy Clark MP,  Michael Connarty MP, Jeremy Corbyn MP,  John Cryer MP,  Jim Dobbin MP,  Paul Farrelly MP,  Paul Flynn MP, Mary Glindon MP, Peter Hain MP,  Dai Havard MP,  Kelvin Hopkins MP, Ian Lavery MP,  John McDonnell MP,  Michael Meacher MP,  Ian Mearns MP, Grahame Morris MP,  Lord Peter Hunt, Claude Moraes MEP, David Drew PPC, Lisa Forbes PPC, Clive Lewis PPC, Andy Newman PPC, Steve Parry-Hearn PPC, Nancy Platts PPC, Cat Smith PPC, Alex Sobel PPC, Lucy Anderson MEP candidate, Judith Kirton-Darling MEP candidate
Cllr Stan Anderson (Mitcham and Morden), Cllr Elizabeth Atkins (Preston), Cllr Alan Bennett (Basildon), Cllr Kevin Bennett (Warrington), Cllr Chris Bond (Enfield), Cllr Matthew Brown (Preston), Cllr Patricia Callaghan (Camden), Cllr Barbara Cannon (Allerdale), Cllr Leonie Cooper (Wandsworth),  Cllr Dan Jeffery (Southampton), Cllr Len Junier (Middlesbrough), Cllr Jean-Roger Kaseki (Islington), Cllr Mohammed Khan (Blackburn), Cllr Aaron Kiely (Thurrock), Cllr Nina Killen (Sefton), Cllr Jim King (Salford), Cllr Barry Kushner (Liverpool), Cllr Bob Littlewood (Redbridge), Cllr Richard Livingstone (Southwark), Cllr Hussain Manzoor (Barking and Dagenham), Cllr Nathan Morrison (Aberdeen), Cllr Tom Neilson (Leicestershire), Cllr Alice Perry (Islington), Cllr Rupert Perry (Islington), Cllr Cheryl Pidgeon (Erewash), Cllr Peter Rankin (Preston), Cllr Martin Rawlinson (Preston), Cllr Martin Rawson (Derby), Cllr Mike Rowley (Oxford), Cllr Pat Ryan (Croydon), Cllr Bally Singh (Coventry), Cllr Sam Tarry (Barking and Dagenham), Cllr Kate Taylor (Plymouth), Cllr Frank Toner (West Lothian), Cllr Ian Ward (Birmingham), Cllr Janette Williamson (Birkenhead)

Unite, UCATT, BECTU, Campaign for Labour Party Democracy, Campaign for Trade Union Freedom, Chartist, Labour Briefing Co-operative, Labour Representation Committee, Left Futures, Morning Star, Red Labour, Tribune.

The event is being hosted by Next Generation Labour

LAAA supporters


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *